Home / Medical Blog Links

Medical Blog Links

WhiteCoat’s Medical Blog Links

Chain LinksIf you have a medical blog and would like it included on this list, leave a link in the comments section or e-mail me at whitecoat-at-epmonthly(dot)com and your blog will be added the next time I update the list. Don’t forget to let me know which category your blog falls into.
I’ll clean this list every so often, so make sure you post on your blog regularly – I don’t want to direct readers to dead blogs.
By the way, the order of the blogs on this list means nothing. This is not going to turn into some kind of weird Jerry Seinfeld episode.

NOT Running A Hospital – http://runningahospital.blogspot.com/
Health Affairs Blog – http://healthaffairs.org/blog/
Health Business Blog – http://www.healthbusinessblog.com/
Life As A Healthcare CIO – http://geekdoctor.blogspot.com/

Allergy Notes – http://allergynotes.blogspot.com/

Notes of an Anesthesioboist – http://anesthesioboist.blogspot.com/
Great Z’s – http://www.blog.greatzs.com/
QuietusLeo – http://quietusleo.blogspot.com/
The Underwear Drawer – http://theunderweardrawer.blogspot.com/
Bleeding Heart – http://theblogofbleedingheart.blogspot.com

Dr. Wes – http://drwes.blogspot.com
Dr. John M – http://www.drjohnm.org/
Dr. Smith’s ECG Blog – http://hqmeded-ecg.blogspot.com/

WSJ Health Blog – http://blogs.wsj.com/health/
NY Times Health Blog – http://well.blogs.nytimes.com/
Maggie Mahar – http://www.healthbeatblog.org/
Dr. Val – http://getbetterhealth.com/
Forbes Science Biz Blog – http://blogs.forbes.com/sciencebiz/
The Health Care Blog – http://www.thehealthcareblog.com/
Addicted To Medblogs – http://medblog-groupie.blogspot.com
John Goodman’s Health Policy Blog – http://www.john-goodman-blog.com/
Cato Institute – http://www.cato-at-liberty.org/category/health-care/
EfficientMD – http://efficientmd.blogspot.com/
Wachter’s World – http://www.the-hospitalist.org/blogs/default.aspx
Number Needed to Treat – http://numberneededtotreat.wordpress.com/
ACP Internist – http://blogs.acponline.org/acpinternist/
MD Whistleblower – http://www.mdwhistleblower.blogspot.com/
Dr. Brenner’s Thoughts on Healthcare – http://drbrenner.blogspot.com/
Science-Based Medicine – http://www.sciencebasedmedicine.org/
EM Literature of Note – http://emlitofnote.blogspot.com/
Placebo Journal – http://placebojournal.com/

Critical Care
Resuscitation Medicine Education – http://resus.me/

Dental Implant Blog – http://thedentalimplantblog.com/


Emergency Medical Services
A Day In The Life of an Ambulance Driver – http://ambulancedriverfiles.com/
Rogue Medic – http://www.roguemedic.com/
Medic Matthew – http://newlifechanges.blogspot.com
On The Clock – http://samtheemt.com/
The Adventures Of Ninja Medic And Noodle Dawg – http://www.ninjamedic.blogspot.com
Prehospital 12 Lead ECG – http://ems12lead.com/
Trauma Queen – http://traumaqueen.net/
MiniMedic – http://minimedic.wordpress.com/
CabULance Tales – http://roaminggnometrails.blogspot.com/
Burned Out Medic – http://burnedoutmedic.com/
Paramedic and EMT Training – http://paramedicandemttraining.com/category/blog/

Emergency Medicine
GruntDoc – http://www.gruntdoc.com/
Movin’ Meat – http://allbleedingstops.blogspot.com/
MDOD – http://docsontheweb.blogspot.com/
ACEP’s Central Line – http://thecentralline.org/
Serenity Now Hospital – http://serenitynowhospital.blogspot.com/
Gardner’s Gate – http://gardnersgate.blogspot.com/
The Wisdom of Solomon – http://www.bobsolomon.blogspot.com/
Detroit Receiving Hospital EM Blog – http://drhem.com/
The KnifeMan – http://theknifeman.blogspot.com/
Edwin Leap – http://edwinleap.com/blog/
StoryTellER Doc – http://storytellerdoc.blogspot.com
Blogborygmi – http://blogborygmi.blogspot.com/
Life in the Fast Lane – http://lifeinthefastlane.com/
ER Forum – http://blog.cep.com/
Academic Life in Emergency Medicine – http://academiclifeinem.blogspot.com/
The Poison Review – http://www.thepoisonreview.com/
EMCrit Blog – http://emcrit.org/
EM Literature of Note – http://emlitofnote.blogspot.com/
HQMedED – http://www.hqmeded.com/
Better in Emergency Medicine – http://betterinem.blogspot.com/
ER Jedi – http://www.erjedi.com/
Emergency Medicine Ireland – http://emergencymedicineireland.com/
Emergsource – http://www.emergsource.com/


Reflections in a Head Mirror – http://www.froedtert.com/HealthResources/ReadingRoom/HealthBlogs/Reflections/

Family Practice
#1 Dinosaur – http://dinosaurmusings.wordpress.com/
Dr. Smak – http://drsmak.blogspot.com/
Doctor D – http://askanmd.blogspot.com/
Dr. Ottematic – http://drottematic.wordpress.com
Dr. SecretWave – http://secretwave101.wordpress.com
The Examining Room of Dr. Charles – http://www.theexaminingroom.com/
Broome Docs – http://wacdocs.csp.uwa.edu.au/
Dr. Synonymous – http://drsynonymous.blogspot.com/
A Country Doctor Writes – http://acountrydoctorwrites.wordpress.com/
Happiness in this World – http://www.happinessinthisworld.com/


Infectious Disease

Internal Medicine
Kevin, M.D. – http://www.kevinmd.com/blog/
The Happy Hospitalist – http://thehappyhospitalist.blogspot.com/
The Blog That Ate Manhattan – http://www.tbtam.com/
DB’s Medical Rants – http://www.medrants.com/
ACP Internist – http://blogs.acponline.org/acpinternist/
Notes from Dr. RW – http://doctorrw.blogspot.com/
Doc Gurley – http://www.docgurley.com/
White Coat Underground – http://scientopia.org/blogs/whitecoatunderground/

Medical Education
Future Docs – http://futuredocsblog.com/

Medical School
Frylime – http://frylime.blogspot.com/
Training Grounds – http://medzag.blogspot.com/
Asystole is the Most Stable Rhythm – http://asystoleisstable.blogspot.com/
Off-White Coat — http://offwhitecoat.wordpress.com
Med Obsession – http://medobsession.wordpress.com/
Journey to an MD – http://www.journeysinmedicine.blogspot.com/
Mudphudder – http://www.mudphudder.com/
Medliorate – http://www.medliorate.com/
Island Med Student – http://www.islandmedstudent.com/home/
Long Road to Medical School – http://oldmdgirl.blogspot.com/
Medaholic – http://www.medaholic.com/
I Am Not House – http://iamnothouse.com/
Action Potential – http://apotential.wordpress.com/
MD Journey – http://mdjourney.com/
Plans – http://plansandlaughs.blogspot.com/
Little White Coats – http://littlewhitecoats.blogspot.com/

Renal Fellow Network – http://renalfellow.blogspot.com/

Dr. Grumpy – http://drgrumpyinthehouse.blogspot.com/
Neurophilosophy – http://scienceblogs.com/neurophilosophy/

Nursing (specialty in parentheses – notice a theme?)
Girlvet (ED) – http://emergency-room-nurse.blogspot.com/
Codeblog (ICU) – http://www.codeblog.com/
Emergiblog (ED) – http://www.emergiblog.com/
JB on the Rocks – http://jbontherocks.blogspot.com/
Call Bells Make Me Nervous (ED) – http://pakazoid.blogspot.com/
Impact ED Nurse (ED) – http://www.impactednurse.com/
Living Dead Nurse (psych) – http://livingdeadnursepsychoward.blogspot.com/
My Strong Medicine – http://mystrongmedicine.com/
Miss Elaine-Ious (ED) – http://miss-elaine-ious.blogspot.com/
New Nurse In The Hood – http://newnurseinthehood.blogspot.com/
Lost on the Floor (Charge Nurse) – http://lostonthefloor.wordpress.com
On the Road to Becoming an RN – http://practicalnursetorn.blogspot.ca/

Nurse Practitioners (specialty in parentheses)
The Nurse Practitioner’s Place (FP) – http://www.arnp.blogspot.com/

The Blog that Ate Manhattan – http://www.tbtam.com/
At Your Cervix – http://atyourcervix.blogspot.com/
The Skeptical OB – http://skepticalob.blogspot.com/
Observations of a Too Busy OB/GYN – http://drimportant.blogspot.com/
Dr. LaserMed – http://dr-lasermed.blogspot.com/

Tootsie Pops and Textbooks – http://tootsiepopsandtextbooks.blogspot.com/



Cold Girl Fever – http://coldgirlfever.blogspot.com/

Pain Management
Skills for Healthy Living – http://healthskills.wordpress.com

Palliative Medicine
Pallimed – http://www.pallimed.org

William the Coroner – http://williamthecoroner.wordpress.com

Patient Blogs
∞-itis – http://warmsocks.wordpress.com/
A Patient Perspective – http://lindylu44.wordpress.com/
Queen of Optimism – http://medicalpuzzle.com/
Learning to Hope – http://washandtashi.blogspot.com/

About Pediatrics – http://pediatrics.about.com/
Life. Not Terribly Ordinary – http://notterriblyordinary.wordpress.com
Pediatrics and Medicine – http://pedmedicine.blogspot.com/

The Angry Pharmacist – http://www.theangrypharmacist.com/
Pharmacy Chick – http://pharmacychick.blogpharm.com/
The Angriest Pharmacist – http://www.theangriestpharmacist.com/
Last Refills – http://lastrefills.com/

Shrink Rap – http://psychiatrist-blog.blogspot.com/
Dr. Shock – http://www.shockmd.com/
Dr. Sanity – http://drsanity.blogspot.com/
PsychCentral – http://psychcentral.com/blog/
Thought Broadcast – http://thoughtbroadcast.com/
Lake Cocytus – http://lakecocytus.blogspot.com/
The Last Psychiatrist – http://thelastpsychiatrist.com/
Corpus Callosum – http://scienceblogs.com/corpuscallosum/
Child Psych – http://columbiachildpsychologist.blogspot.com/
Sizing Up The Shrink – http://sizinguptheshrink.blogspot.com/

Physician Assistants (specialties in parentheses)
Are You A Doctor? (ED) – http://physasst.blogspot.com/


Scan Man’s Notes – http://www.catscanman.net/blog/
Paul Dorio, MD – http://drpauldorio.com/

Respiratory Therapy
RT 101: Just Keep Breathing – http://keepbreathing.wordpress.com
Surviving RT School: Tales of a Trauma Junkie – http://my-rt-life.blogspot.com

Rheumination – The Doctor’s Rheum – http://www.thedoctorsrheum.com

Suture For A Living – http://rlbatesmd.blogspot.com/
Throckmorton’s Other Signs – http://throckmortonsothersigns.blogspot.com/
Buckeye Surgeon – http://ohiosurgery.blogspot.com
Orac – http://scienceblogs.com/insolence/
Aggravated DocSurg – http://docsurg.blogspot.com/
Other Things Amanzi – http://other-things-amanzi.blogspot.com/
The Sterile Eye – http://sterileeye.com
Plastic Surgery 101 – http://plasticsurgery101.blogspot.com



Skills for Healthy Living – http://healthskills.wordpress.com
Mothers in Medicine – http://www.mothersinmedicine.com
AllHealthcare.com – http://www.AllHealthcare.com
American Journal of Medicine Blog – http://amjmed.blogspot.com
Electronic Health Record Workflow Management Systems – http://chuckwebster.com/
Clinical Cases and Images – http://clinicalcases.blogspot.com/
Dr. Cat – http://doctorcatmd.com/

Veterinary Blogs (only because I love animals)
Can’t Spell DVM – http://cantspelldvm.blogspot.com/
Journey of an ER Veterinarian – http://journeyofanerveterinarian.blogspot.com/

My Favorite Non-Medical Blogs
SeaSpray – http://seaspray-itsawonderfullife.blogspot.com/
Overlawyered – http://overlawyered.com/
The Transmogrifier Files – http://thetransmogrifierfiles.blogspot.com/
Instapundit – http://pajamasmedia.com/instapundit/

One comment

  1. Usually I don’t read article on blogs, however I wish
    to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and
    do so! Your writing style has been amazed me. Thank you, very nice article.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *